Here’s what I know about love..

When it’s true it’s timeless.

You can love someone and not be with them.

It’s been one year since I moved my life away. But, not a day goes by that I don’t think about him. I have to believe that I am truly in love with him, what else? The sobering fact is that I realize that I will spend the rest of my life in love with this person, and probably never see, or hear from him again.

I know, some people probably think it’s my Karma for leaving in the 1st place. Actually, I don’t particularly want to be with him.. I just love the fuck out of him. Do you understand? Love doesn’t just flutter away.

I so desperately wanted things to be different, but they weren’t.. He didn’t know how to love. So I couldn’t be with him. But, I love him. And that doesn’t change.